We do photography the right way.

Wedding Portfolio: Marta & Mike

This past Saturday I took photos of my youngest sister’s wedding. She has been together with Mike for a really long time and it was wonderful to see them become united in marriage and covenant. Heather and I took roughly 2,000 photos, from which we narrowed it down to about 1,300 high quality images. This is roughly how many photos you can expect if you hire us for the Platinum Package. Heather and I made sure to cover just about every angle of this special day. In fact, as soon as I showed up at Marta’s house, the first thing I saw was Mica playing with these colorful cups. I couldn’t resist but snap a few photos.

Enjoy!

Hey naked boy! Shouldn’t you be getting ready for mommy’s big day? Put those cups down and put on some clothes! 🙂

Grandma holding Mica on her shoulder.

Marta, you look like you belong in the 1950s in this photo!

The sky was a beautiful blue with nice puffy clouds! Which was perfect because it matched Marta’s wedding scheme of baby blue.

Mica watching mommy getting ready while Mira crawls on the ground.

Well, he’s naked again. Taking some Grandma kisses.

I absolutely love this photo.

One leg, two legs. Now we’re getting ready!

That shirt may be tight, but those pants kept falling off.

Let’s just say it’s a bad idea if you ask me to mix you a glass of rum and coke.

Catching a few shots in the chapel’s balcony before the ceremony began. I’m not going to lie to you, that loft was a mess! And it took some creativity to make sure we got some good photos without all the junk appearing in the background.

This is a nice angled shot with the organs.

Marta looked stunning! Just making the most of some window lighting.

Here comes the groom.

Smooch!

This was not posed or preplanned. We were trying to get to the other side of the church and Marta didn’t want to drag her dress in the snow so Mike picked her up. As soon as I saw her lifting her, I knew I had to take some photos. I sprinted past them so I could catch the look on their faces. This one is adorable.

Marta was not paying attention one bit 🙂

Mike looks extremely handsome here. I like how these photos came out. Unfortunately we didn’t have a whole lot of time to snap photos before heading to the reception. I would have liked to take a lot more, but it was really, really cold out and didn’t want my little sis to suffer too much.

Yay! You’re married.

2 responses

  1. Marie-Claire

    LOVE THEM!!!!! YOU ARE SOOO TALENTED

    January 13, 2010 at 9:46 PM

  2. Bob & Jan

    We finally found the web site! The photo’s of Michael and Marta’s wedding are wonderful.

    June 27, 2010 at 3:17 PM

Tell us your Thoughts!

