We do photography the right way.

Sun-Kissed Belly Across the Pittsburgh Landcape

Sandra & Loren found out about us through LivingSocial, and we were so happy they did! They were so adorable together and extremely nice! 🙂

So I have to admit something…

I never thought I’d be a big fan of doing maternity photos. That is, until we did two in one week and they turned out to be some of the best photos we’ve ever taken. I guess my worry was that there wouldn’t be all that much variety to work with for maternity shoots. I mean, really… the main feature is a nice plump belly, and how much can you do with that? As it turns out, I was wrong. But maybe we got spoiled by the fact that we photographed two really, really cute couples for our first two maternity shoots.

Check out this view! This was straight out of their balcony! You could see the entire city of Pittsburgh and even the Cathedral of Learning on the other side.

It almost looks like there’s halo of light around them! I was pumped about how these shots turned out.

I love sun-kissed shots! Especially when the light falls on a soon-to-be baby! There’s something magical about that. Almost as if Sandra’s belly itself were radiating with light.

That is such a loving look Sandra has for Loren!

This bridge was all Heather’s credit! At one point during the shoot, she disappeared and then she came back and told us she’d found this nice little spot!

Poke. Life is inside. Hey, you get to kick mommy all day long, I think it’s only fair if you get poked back a little.

Here’s the Pittsburgher in me coming out: Yinz are so stinkin’ cute.

Cute idea, Heather!

Again… another clever idea by Heather. I just push the button on the contraption strapped to my neck.

These two little girls were so tiny! We’re so used to hanging around the house with Floyd (95 lbs.) and Blake (65 lbs.) that I couldn’t believe my eyes when I saw dogs so tiny! They were really friendly, and kitty-litter trained, too!

Now that’s a real man. You gotta respect a guy who can cock his eye-brow like that. And those doggies in your arms are a good look for you.

You guys were so incredibly fun to work with! You were willing to do just about anything and we really appreciated that! Can’t wait to meet your little girl!

6 responses

  1. Mary Indacochea

    Beautiful pictures!! You are two great photographers! I love the variety of places, and the black and white ones! I’m sure Sandra and Loren are very pleased with your work. Those pictures are now beautiful memories. Congratulations!

    Sandra’s mom

    September 11, 2010 at 11:11 PM

  2. Cynthia Rita Gerard

    These images of Loren and Sandra radiate the pure love of family and the glorious life given unto those chosen to bring truth into this world. I know these children of G-d. They touch my heart, heal my wounds, and renew my covenants with the Lord.

    September 11, 2010 at 11:12 PM

  3. Sandra and Loren

    These pictures are absolutely amazing…way beyond our wildest expectations. You guys have such a creative eye, are so professional, and made the whole experience really laid back and tons of fun. We look forward to working with both of you again. You’ve capture memories that we’ll always cherish.–Thanks so much. Sandra and Loren

    September 11, 2010 at 11:38 PM

  4. Thanks so much for all the touching compliments. We’re so floored by the feedback and it really motivates us to continue to be creative and fun with our photos!

    September 12, 2010 at 6:42 AM

  5. kellyH

    beautiful pics as always, M & H!

    September 12, 2010 at 5:31 PM

  6. Rosie

    Beautiful couple! Beautiful pictures…. I’m excited we’ll be able to meet beautiful baby soon!

    September 13, 2010 at 9:42 PM

Tell us your Thoughts!

